daniellevgrootel.reismee.nl

The first few days

August 29th was the day I started a new chapter of my future. I went to Schiphol airport with my mother for my flight to London Gatwick airport. It was weird to say goodbye to my mother at the airport, but we both know we would see each other soon by skype or when she will come over. I was glad I didn’t have any problems with my flight at the airport , because I’m always a bit afraid of that. It was a good and short flight ( 1 hour) , I was a bit delight because we couldn’t land at the airport. When I finally arrived I got my suitcases really fast and I could go look for my host mom.

I arrived with my host mom at their house and a bit later the children arrived with their grandparents. It was so nice to meet everyone , they are such a lovely family. We’ve got a lovely lunch and I’ve got nice conversations with the children and we laughed a lot. A bit later we had a BBQ at their friends house and I met a other au pair. It was a fun time and the people are great and I love the food. The au pair took me to a local pub who was really nice and we had some nice drinks. They even have Liefmans beer , that was a real surprise!

On Sunday and Monday they showed me around in Woking and I even went to the shopping mall with my host mam and there’s a Primark and a lot of great stores. Woking is really beautiful and there’s a big centre with a lot of stores and restaurants , pubs etcetera. The supermarkets are really big and they have a lot of stuff inthere even Electra, clothes and a lot of food of course. I went to a nice gym with my host dad because I still wants to get in shape and stay fit. About two weeks I want to start train again and I hope that I’m recovered from my injury. I’ve got my own bike to explore Woking and get where I needs to be.

Today was my first day alone with the boys. It was a fun day and we went to the cage where they love to play football. It was a fun time at the cage and we played a lot of football there. In the afternoon we baked some lovely minions cupcakes. And they tasted well! It’s nice to spend time with the boys so we can build a band and we get to know each other.


I really enjoyed my first days in Woking. I'm going to try to post every few weeks a new story on my blog so you will be up to date.

xx

Reacties

Reacties

Hilde

Hoi Danielle, tof om te lezen dat je het zo naar je zin hebt! Ik twijfelde of ik in Engels terug zou reageren haha!
Ik vind het in ieder geval leuk om op de hoogte te blijven!
Geniet alvast van je tijd daar, en het ontdekken van de omgeving!
Stuur je je nieuwe nummer even als je die in bezit hebt?
Groetjes en a lot of love!

Melanie

Hey, Kei leuk om te lezen hoe je eerste paar dagen gegaan waren. En fijn dat je naar je zin hebt!

Ik zal je blijven volgen via je blogs; geweldig om ze te lezen.

Groetjes

Ria Peeters

Nice blog.

Erica Verhaeg

Hey Danielle,
I'll hope you'll have a great time in Woking. Enjoy your work and make the best of it. Enjoy your life there. I'll follow your blog, great.
Kisses from your aunt ????

Danielle :)

Iedereen bedankt voor de lieve reacties , ook al is mijn reactie vrij laat haha ;)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active